Jitsik’s Post

View organization page for Jitsik, graphic

137 followers

Marc Daubert Mid Co-Op Blog When I first saw Jitsik on the Drexel University portal when applying for my first co-op, I was not sure what to expect. All I knew was that I had an interest in game design and cars and figured that this would be a way to explore both interests at the same time. What I didn't know was how much I would learn in regards to business and entrepreneurship that I would normally never see working for a larger company. Jitsik is an early stage startup that gave me plenty of opportunities to develop many skills while working there.From developing the website, conducting Human Subject studies to writing code, I was able to learn a vast amount of knowledge that I am sure will help me as I progress in my professional life. My favorite aspects from working at the Jitsik startup have definitely been to see other people interact with the Virtual Reality driving scenarios I developed. It is inspiring to hear people compliment and generally have a fun time when driving around in the virtual worlds that I helped build. It was also a blast to see people having their first VR experience with us, especially when they floor the pedal in our parking lot scenario. Working here has also given me the opportunity to meet wonderful people, from brilliant professors to seasoned game designers. It's not just the people I met outside the company that are brilliant, but also the team within. Everyone has been extremely helpful and eager to co-operate projects. I enjoyed helping my fellow Drexel students Jonathan develop the Jitsik website or Emara create new models for our new scenarios. Our lead developer Jaime, a seasoned VR developer, has made working here at Jitsik a fun experience. He is always willing to extend a hand and help co-op students with whatever they are struggling with. Jitsik has been extremely helpful with figuring out what kind of career I want to pursue when I leave college, and I want to thank my mentors Dr. Helen Loeb and Jaime Hernandez for this co-op opportunity. I can only hope my future co-op experiences match up to this one. 

  • No alternative text description for this image
Michael Coraluzzi

Project Management | Managing Your Project Goals | Increase Implementation Speed | Project Management Coaching

5mo

Good luck Marc! Helen Loeb great work with Jitsik

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics