Jessica Smith’s Post

View profile for Jessica Smith, graphic

Top of Funnel Strategy and People Leader @Lattice | ex @Twilio/@Segment

Today marks a significant change as I begin working from home without my beloved co-worker by my side for the first time since the pandemic began. Eight weeks ago, our 5-year-old pup, Ruby, was diagnosed with an aggressive form of cancer. As an extrovert navigating remote work, having Ruby close by (literally never more than a few feet away) brought a unique sense of fulfillment to my days. This period has been incredibly tough, underscoring the value of working with colleagues you genuinely enjoy. The unwavering support from my Lattice team, partners and leaders throughout this challenging time has left me profoundly grateful. Thank you will never be enough for all of the comfort and grace they have given me. As I embark on this new chapter, I'm challenging myself to explore new workspaces in Denver. If you work remotely in the area, I'd love to hear your recommendations for the best spots to try – whether it's cozy coffee shops with a great tea selection, co-working spaces, cafes with your favorite pastries, or scenic patios - drop them all in the comments! #remotework #remoteworkdenver #newchapter

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Lauren Harrington

Climate Finance | Climate Tech | Carbon Removal | Ocean Restoration

1mo

Sweet Ruby was so loved—I’m sending so many hugs your way. I think this approach is so admirable; maybe finding a little bit of new joy in such a devastating time. I loved working from the Rino WeWork a few years ago, and I always love a wfh day at Rivers and Roads 🤍☕️

Like
Reply
Eric Agnew

Chief Revenue Officer at Ignitium: ABX Orchestration

3w

Sorry to hear about Ruby ❤️ I have a teammate who used to live in Denver, I asked her for working space recommendations and she said: "There definitely are some great coffee shops--I’ve worked in the lobby at the Maven hotel in the Dairy Block (sounds weird but a lot of people hang out there) and I’ve also heard good things about Improper City. They are both food hall, small vendor situations so great to grab a bite or coffee and chill/work for an extended period of time without it being weird." Hope those are helpful!

Like
Reply

sending you so much love. their absence is so hard! I hope the beautiful memories you made together give you some comfort.

Like
Reply
Scott E. Smith

Director, Corporate Finance and Restructuring at Armanino LLP

1mo

Ruby Sioux was a wonderful companion to all lucky enough to make her acquaintance. This note is a wonderful tribute to the pleasure you took in her company.

Like
Reply
Meghan Keding

Helping enterprises defend against the most subtle attacker techniques

1mo

So sorry for your loss, I can't even imagine... thankful you were able to make the most of the last 8-weeks with Ruby. 💜 The Wild downtown Denver near Union Station is a super cute coffee shop. Maybe that's where we meet-up!

Like
Reply

So sorry to hear .. sending all the best hugs and wishes.

Like
Reply
Nicole Thomsen Hirsch

Director, Talent Acquisition at Lattice

1mo

This is the hardest part about pet parenthood. Sending you so much love and good memories of Ruby! 💕

Like
Reply

I hope your cherished memories of Ruby bring a smile to your face during this incredibly tough time. Thinking of you!

Like
Reply
Sarah Wylie

Customer Marketing | 6sense

1mo

Sending all of the hugs your way 🫶🏻

Like
Reply
Eneida Mazreku

Making Work Meaningful at Lattice

1mo

Sending you so much love and good memories of Ruby ❤️

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics