JDK IT Solutions’ Post

View organization page for JDK IT Solutions, graphic

98 followers

View profile for Joe DeKock, graphic

Sr. Datacenter & Cloud Engineer

I remember where I was a year ago when I made the decision to go out on my own and start JDK IT Solutions. I remember thinking it was crazy. How would it work? What will this mean for my family? What will it mean for my career? As soon as I trusted my gut on January 17 when I officially registered my business with the State, the literal next day things started happening. I had someone connect me with a place that needed service on their aging infrastructure and wanted to hire a consultant to guide them through it. And it didn't stop there! I was blessed to keep making more and more connections to organizations who were looking for trusted advisors and services that are trustworthy and not biased. Needless to say, 2023 was a year that shattered all my fears and doubts about what I was doing. I am so thankful for the network of friends I have made in my career who encouraged me, challenged me, and looked out for me. JDK IT Solutions' first customer engagement was because of a long time friend who started as a colleague who was looking out for me and all they did was make a simple connection to someone they knew was looking for some assistance with someone they could trust with their technology projects. And that connection is still going strong today! In 2023 JDK IT Solutions saw revenue that was truly not ever imagined by me. We have been able to place other engineers into customer projects, spin up a Cyber Security as a Service that includes full protection of Client Endpoints, email, provides data backups, and DR. We call it CyberGuard and we have over 50TB of data and hundreds of end points and email addresses we are protecting with it in the first 3 months since launching it! I am so fortunate to look back on one year in business and see the fruit of that leap of faith I took one year ago. I am more fortunate to have so many good folks in my network who look out for others. That is priceless! I have some exciting things I am working on for 2024 and can't wait to reveal them in the coming months!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics