Jami Leveen’s Post

After 25 years, it is with mixed emotions to post that today is my last day with Aramark. I cannot begin to put into words what I feel or how much this company and the experiences I’ve had here have meant to me. So many people played a huge role in my journey. I cannot begin to list them here, but you know who you are and I am truly grateful.   I am also tremendously proud of how much progress our team has made toward our mission to do great things for our people, partners, communities, and planet. I sincerely hope the journey continues and remain in awe of how generous Aramark employees are when given the chance to get involved, do good, and give back.     Looking forward, my future is wide open. It's been quite a journey and while I'm not sure what's around the next bend, I am reminded of one of my favorites lyrics by the incomparable duo of Hunter and Garcia..."Once in a while, you get shown the light, in the strangest of places if you look at it right". I'm choosing to look at this right and hope you'll join me in celebrating whatever comes next. AND...if you happen to be looking for an incredibly dynamic, experienced corporate affairs leader with a passion for creating purpose and sustainable solutions and a deep well of communications, marketing, and brand experience you know how to reach me. I'll be looking.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +11

Jami, I loved being your "side kick" during the past 25 years at Aramark. It is not only your leadership but your kindness that made me want to connect with you and your team on volunteer initiatives. You have what it takes to bring corporate social responsibility in connecting with non-profits to an organization such as Aramark. You will be missed tremendously by many, and I know there will be lots of opportunities to bring you to where you need to be next, so that you can continue on with your journey, especially with helping others. Hoping our paths cross again and until then, enjoy summer with your family and friends! Hugs!

Kathy Cacciola

Google, Food Program / Sustainability / ESG / Executive Leader / Environmental & Social Impact / Strategy, Policies, Programs / Reputation & Brand / Comms & Public Reporting

2w

Jami, what an incredible legacy you leave behind. Congrats! I’m so thankful that our paths crossed and grew closer over the years. You were my partner in developing the original Be Well. Do Well. sustainability plan. We went through thick and thin together and I’ll be forever grateful for the friendship we cultivated. You’re an amazing leader, colleague and friend. I have no doubt you will continue to shine on! See you soon :)

I can’t believe it. You have been such a constant at Aramark that you will be missed by all. Including old friends that you have helped over the years. I wish you well and happiness in your next steps in your life of managing your family and watching them develop into the beautiful people you have raised so well

Rebecca Owens

Senior Communications Manager at Bradford White

1w

Jami - To say Aramark is losing someone great is an understatement. You have been a tremendous asset to the company. Sharing your passion, expertise, and friendship with so many colleagues, partners and the communities that were important. Tomorrow is a new day. An exciting day. While change is hard, your legacy is deep, and the experiences and memories that live inside you will make you even better and stronger for the next chapter. Thank you for being a wonderful friend and colleague during our time together. Onwards always my friend! ❤️

Jami, you will be greatly missed by me for sure! I have enjoyed being part of ABC Day and working with you on so many projects over the years. Thank you for your invaluable help and partnership in getting things done! But above the work, I always appreciated the conversations we shared about family and life in general. You are a special person and I know whatever comes next will be fabulous. Wishing you all the happiness and success you deserve and hoping to cross paths down the road! xo

Barbara Gant Kinner

Former Executive Assistant, Aramark Sports & Entertainment

2w

It was always such a pleasure working with you! Hope you take time to travel and see the world! You’ll be amazing in whatever you do next!! 

Carolyn Hails

Head of Marketing & Innovation, at Aramark International

2w

Wishing you every happiness Jami, it’s been a pleasure to know you and work with you. Thank you for everything you have achieved x keep in touch

Allen Hershkowitz, Ph.D.

Environmental Scientist; Sustainability Advisor NBA, NY Yankees, LA Clippers, MLS, Playhouse Square; Founding Chairman Sport and Sustainability International

2w

Wow! You enhanced so many lives! In 40 years of advocacy you’re one of the nicest people I’ve worked with. Blessings to you and your family dear friend 🙏

Paul Kearns

Committed and passionately working for a sustainable business future. Comments and opinions are mine.

1w

Jami, please let me know if there is anything that I can do to help you find your next challenge. I am keeping a watch for you.

Kristin Thompson

Promoting growth through engaged relationships with genuine hospitality - Senior Vice President, Client Excellence

2w

Jami - congratulations on this leap of faith! I found many wonderful new adventures post Aramark and hope you find the same. Happy to connect whenever you like.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics