James Duke’s Post

View profile for James Duke, graphic

ACPE Certified Educator

ARMY Extended Clinical Pastoral Education (ECPE) I wasn't expecting the huge response I received to my post several months ago about extended CPE in the Army and my class beginning in August. So many inquired that I will have eight instead of six students - be careful what you ask for. The class includes AD Army chaplains from all over the world. My next class is a hybrid class, which means a one-week intensive at Fort Liberty beginning 4 December, then on-line CPE until mid-May 2024. I look forward to going back to Airborne country in December (I wonder if they let retired 67-year-old paratroopers jump? 😎). You don't have to be stationed at Fort LIberty to sign up, if you don't mind coming TDY (or on your own dime) for the intensive week. Please contact the POC at USACHCS if you're interested or pass this message on to those who would be interested. CH (COL) Ibraheem Raheem - ibraheem.a.raheem.mil@army.mil They should've done this years ago.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Barbara Means

Chaplain at Vanderbilt University Medical Center

12mo

I’m a retired CPE supervisor and hope you enjoy your group. I’m retired but don’t like retirement so I’m going to get back “in tune” and go back to work

Joseph Pittano

Christian Missionary

12mo

Your classes were very much worth attending. I enjoyed them far more than I even ever expected to. Thank you!

Like
Reply
Hans Ruska, LMFT, LCMHCA

Chaplain, Marriage and Family Therapist, Specialty in Trauma, Military Culture SME

12mo

Awesome!!! This is HUGE interest in CPE. Best supervisor one could have!

Like
Reply

Dear Chaplain Duke, I like the idea.

Like
Reply

Check canopy Chaps!!!

Like
Reply
Naguib Kedeas

Associate Certified Educator at CPE of Central California

12mo

Congratulations

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics