Jake Moore’s Post

View profile for Jake Moore, graphic

Global Cybersecurity Advisor | ESET

Do I get nervous? Hell yeah! But do I love it? ABSOLUTELY!! When I was asked in January to host and present at this year’s biggest ever ESET World conference I said yes without any new content to offer 😅. I spent the next 4 weeks not sleeping, trying to come up with an idea. Luckily, my friend let me conduct an experiment to hack his LinkedIn and post a #deepfake of him to all his contacts. I also got into the office CCTV footage and swapped my face with someone else’s… and the results were perfect! All that pressure and worry paid off yesterday and I was able to deliver my favourite ever talk. And I loved every minute!

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Natasha Hall

Creating bespoke staffing solutions across the UK & US Markets. #staffing #solutions #lets talk

2mo

Amazing, cant wait to hear more about it

🎤Scott W.

Technical Account Manager @ Pentiq Cybersecurity | Cyber Nerd with Stabilisers | Blue Team FTW | Owner of @HaxShax | Cyber House Party DJ

2mo

I don't know why but in my head I can hear you singing "Fly me to the moon".... I think I need help... Looks like a great venue though.

Gordon Fong

X-Net: Director - Sustainability and Social Values. Connecting Future Dorset for the next generation through a South West Collaboration Nerve Centre around Digital, Data and Defence. #InnovateLabs 🥋🍸 #whyDorset

2mo

Sweet music to my ears

John-Paul Williams

Sales and Marketing Director for Millgate

2mo

Jake you did a great job once again. Insightful and engaging. It’s been great to be part of this fantastic event

Astrid Oosenbrug ✔️

PA/CSR officer ESET NL, Chair COC NL, co-founder DIVD, CEO DIVD Academy

2mo

You did an outstanding job! What a story – it surpassed last year's by far. I can't wait to see what you have in store for us next year. I'm already excited and setting high expectations! :-)

Julian Mather

Motivational Speaker 🔸 Engaging keynotes that bring change & resilience to life🔸 For business with humans facing change 🔸 See me speak. Link below

2mo

Such a good example of THE BEST THING TO FO IS THE RIGHT THING, THE NEXT BEST THING TO DO IS THE WRONG THING, THE WORST THING TO DO IS NOTHING. Thanks Jake Moore

Piotr Błaszczeć

LOCOS - General Manager, IT Security Auditor

2mo

It was great 👏

Andrea Kokavcova Doyle

Global Strategic Account Director at ESET

2mo

You did an amazing job, Jake! Super inspiring, fun and eye-opening! You are a natural on the stage! Way to go!! 👏

Nic Conner

Reputation builder 🏗️

2mo

But did you deliver the talk, or was it just another Moore deep fake??? 🤣

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics