Jade Bonacolta’s Post

View profile for Jade Bonacolta, graphic

Marketing Leader @ Google | Ranked #1 female creator worldwide | LinkedIn growth coach | Founder of The Quiet Rich™ l Follow me for daily posts about productivity, life hacks, and minimalism

The #1 secret to a healthy relationship: Find a partner who believes this just as much as you do. 👇 —— 👋 What's the best relationships advice you've heard? I'd love to read it in the comments! Btw, I post every morning at 8:30am EDT. Follow me (Jade Bonacolta) for daily tips about a truly "rich" life. (Rich in health, slow mornings, self-awareness, and strong relationships.)

  • No alternative text description for this image
Naima Bourhzal

Digital Learning Designer | Management and Human Resources

1mo

There's no first or second priority; it's all about balance! Let me illustrate with an example: Imagine I'm hungry, and there's a plate of food in front of me. You're also hungry. I can either choose to prioritize myself, eat first, and then share with you, or we can enjoy the meal together simultaneously.... Life in not about me, me, me, but is about you that I will find US= community (Family)

Pamela Catey, M.A. - The Relationship Healer

Empowering Gen X Wives to Create Thriving Marriages!

1mo

I'd make a slight distinction between dating and married in terms of healthy priorities. Dating #1 Priority- Self #2 Priority- Career/Work/Business #3 Romantic Relationship Married #1 Priority- Self #2 Spouse #3 Career/Work/Business And for married women, it's really important to understand what stage of development of her man is in so she can have realistic expectations of what she can expect from him and be happy.

Valerie Bertele 🚀

Venture Capital Investor in San Francisco | Innovation & Startups | International Speaker | LinkedIn Rising Star ⭐️ #SiliconValerie

1mo

Hard reality for many women, unfortunately.

Doug Plowman, CSSBB

Technology Matchmaker - helping businesses find & implement state of the art software solutions 🚀 Business Consultant | Career Coach | Entrepreneur | Investor

1mo

There tends to be this fallacy many people fall into with relationships The more you pour into it, the better it will be... Often times, it takes experiencing this strategy fail to see the truth The yin/yang symbol has a clear dividing line for a reason. When the line becomes blurred, both sides begin to lose their identity - disrupting the delicate balance that kept the pair in synchronicity

  • No alternative text description for this image
Terry Rice

Managing Director: Growth & Partnerships | Journalist at Entrepreneur magazine | Sharing my experience on how to develop personal and professional resilience | Keynote Speaker, Podcast Host & Father of 5

1mo

Can't pour from an empty cup

Not gonna lie, this is all fun and games when you read it on paper, But if my partner were to tell me his first priority is him, I would lose it. #JustKeepingItReal 😊

After 15 years of marriage and being a father of a daughter who is turning 14 y.o. in October, let me share the secrets that have successfully kept me for so long in one: 1) Let my spouse to be her true self. 2) No matter what, keep loving her. 3) Do not deep dive into details of her life at all unless being specifically asked for guidance / direction. In the meanwhile, I fully keep investing on myself to stay relevant in my industry.

Merdan Bayramov

Service business owner? Helping service businesses to convert leads more reliable into customers using video content on YouTube, IG, and FB • Read the About section • ✝️

2w

Hot take on this: You should put your partner (especially wife/husband) before yourself. Self-sacrifice every day for your beloved. Focusing on yourself is selfish. She/he comes before you. "By this we know love, that he laid down his life for us, and we ought to lay down our lives for the brothers." 1 John 3:16 You would ask where then to get pouring of love into you if you're pouring it out all the time? Well, the answer is God. God will fill your cup. And you will pour out your love on your spouse.

Like
Reply
James A. Felts

TEDx Speaker | Keynote Speaker | Entrepreneur | Educational Facilitator | Better Today Than Yesterday

1mo

A great reminder that everything good needs to start with yourself.

Amy Misnik, Pharm.D.

Executive & Entrepreneur | Investor & Advisor | Top Voice | I write about business, leadership, & living life to your max potential

1mo

Your partner should be your #1 fan, rooting for you and supporting you as you pursue your first priorities in life.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics