ISC ’s Post

ISC reposted this

View profile for Alex Pires, graphic

Creating a new approach to hiring!

Had a great conversation with Jobscan last week. Our focus was on Sourcing, AI and Job Seeker Strategies. It's a excellent listen for folks that are presently seeking a new position that are looking for ways to stand out in this highly competitive market and companies that are curious about our unique approach to recruitment.  #hiring #talentacquisition #jobseeker

Desiree Patterson-Lopez

Aspiring customer success manager in the hospitality sector with focus in customer experience

1mo

I enjoyed this interview especially the tips on keeping resume simple and to the point and the value of network, which can be underestimated

Billie Jo Sharlow

Expert Senior Quality Manager | Mom | Wife | Crafter📣 Operating efficiently with quality driven compliant business processes. 📣 Seeking my next opportunity to showcase my love for quality, validation, and compliance.

1mo

Alex, Thank you for your insights on job searching in the current world. It has been tough, and I have been experiencing a lack of response from my networking efforts, which has been a bit discouraging. I continue to progress and try, though.

Thanks for coming on the podcast and sharing your insights Alex!

Like
Reply
Alexander Jr

Certified Nursing Assistant

1mo

Alex, I had a "aha" moment while listening to your interview. My biggest takeaways were keywords, resume functionality (I tend include my entire 30 years of experience onto 1 resume), and networking. Thank you so much for sharing your years of Talent acquisition experience.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics