Ijeoma Nwatu’s Post

October 1 is always a special time. It ushers in a new month, and the last quarter of the year. This day also marks Nigeria's Independence from British colonial rule. I'm proud to be #Nigerian, to be part of the African diaspora, because it colors so much of my life, personally and professionally. I've had the opportunity to celebrate my culture through music, clothing, and food in different settings, including work. I take pride in cultural awareness and appreciation, and in sharing the correct pronunciation of name 😄. I wish all Nigerians and the people who love them, a Happy Independence Day! 🇳🇬 #NigerianIndependenceDay

  • Nigerian-American professional recognizing Nigeria Independence Day on October 1
Katherine X Reynolds Lewis

Journalist, Speaker and Author

10mo

Happy Independence Day! Miss you!

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics