Human Rights Watch’s Post

View organization page for Human Rights Watch, graphic

624,447 followers

Let's remember one thing: there is no place in #Syria that’s safe for refugee returns. Andrew Stroehlein tells you all about a fact-avoiding mission that aims to create a “safe zone” in Syria, so countries in the European Union can deport Syrian refugees there. Learn more⤵️

Paul CHAHWAN

Biodefense Standardization Coordinator

2w

Dear Andrew Stroehlein, After posting my comment on your post, discussing the challenges faced by Syrian refugees, based on my understanding of the topic from the title. However, upon watching your video, I realize my comment may not align with the actual content of your message, which focused on the potential dangers of creating safe zones in Syria. My sincere apologies for any misunderstanding caused. My intention in was to foster constructive dialogue and contribute positively to discussions on humanitarian issues. Given this discrepancy, I believe it’s appropriate to remove my comment to ensure clarity and accuracy in the conversation. Meanwhile Please know that I will remain committed to engaging in future discussions related to the context of your video. I value open dialogue and am always willing to learn and adjust based on new information. Thank you for your understanding. I look forward to learning more from your insights and engaging in meaningful discussions on these important topics. Sincerely, Paul Chahwan

Like
Reply
Hagen Kocksch

Waiau Hatchery Manager

4d

Oh yeah, how is this US regime change operation going? The Usa is the cancer of the world!

Like
Reply

thank you andrew for making these important and educational videos on behalf of the voiceless and neglected 🙏🏽

Sara El-Khalili

Communications Strategist 🎯 Helping companies & non-profits tell impactful stories that cut through the noise and drive results 🚀 Culture Architect 💛 Journalism Educator 👩🏫

2w

Love these videos! Thanks Human Rights Watch, Andrew Stroehlein for putting this together!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics