Go4’s Post

Go4 reposted this

View profile for K Ellis F Mair, EdM, ATC, graphic

Co-Founder & VP of Community, Go4

Ever tried to use the athletic training salary survey to justify a pay bump and it didn't help? Let's get it right, together! Complete this quick 10-minute survey to tell us about your salary and employment characteristics so we can help you and the profession do better advocating for better salaries and work-related benefits. https://lnkd.in/eyFQeGyR

Athletic Trainer Compensation Survey

go4.io

Bill Coburn DAT, LAT, ATC, CSCS, CWCE

Certified Athletic Trainer, Doctor of Athletic Training

1mo

It did help. I had to leave the company I was attempting to negotiate with to get the number the salary survey said I was worth because my employer was unwilling to negotiate.

David Gallegos

Healthcare Leadership / Education / Advocacy / Interprofessional Entrepreneurship

1mo

Are you also getting data for successful situations? That will help in formulating a more complete picture. Hope all is well!

Janine Greco

Athletic Trainer at Baptist Health

1mo

At a former job we were told they were not talking about it after they admitted they hadn’t even read it. At a previous meeting it was brought up that someone was making 20k less than the average for her education and experience.

Like
Reply
Kyle Southall

Director of Sports Science and Performance and Athletic Trainer at Briarwood Christian High School.

1mo

We have state based data withere 42% of ATs responded. I hope y’all get similar response rates!

Ethan Skinner

Clinical Trials; Project Manager; Sports Medicine; Regulatory Affiars

1mo

I know it’s too late since it’s been IRB approved, but maybe consider a “Non Traditional” for the current setting?

Like
Reply
Summer N.

Certified Athletic Trainer & Educator

1mo

I think I I completed this already. How would I know? When do results come out?

Like
Reply
Erin Chatwin

#at4all #athletictrainer

1mo

Ellis I stay amazed at you. You've been the coolest person I've known since we met in college. You are a straight up BAMF. 💙

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics