Generation Hope’s Post

View organization page for Generation Hope, graphic

3,006 followers

Our new Five-Year Strategic Path is not just about goals and strategies; it's about centering the voices of parenting students and giving them the platform they deserve. Generation Hope has always been about creating a sense of belonging and providing the wraparound support system that our Scholars deserve. As we move forward with our new Strategic Path, we are committed to doing even more to uplift and amplify the voices of our Scholars and student parents across the country. Together, we can make a difference! Don’t forget to RSVP to next Monday’s Strategic Path Launch event to learn how we’ll take action for #StudentParents over the next five years: https://lnkd.in/e5AY_N3x . . . Image description: A photo of Generation Hope Scholar Eli holding her child, with a quote from her: “Being able to meet with my Hope Coach Alex and my mentor Mamie has really impacted me in being able to feel like I am not doing it alone — and that I can achieve my goals and be a good mom and still push myself. It helped me not feel complacent, and that I could do everything I wanted to do.” #StudentParentSuccess #2Gen #HigherEd #StrategicPath

  • A photo of Generation Hope Scholar Eli holding her child, with a quote from her: “Being able to meet with my Hope Coach Alex and my mentor Mamie has really impacted me in being able to feel like I am not doing it alone — and that I can achieve my goals and be a good mom and still push myself. It helped me not feel complacent, and that I could do everything I wanted to do.”
Tammy H. Currie, MA-HRD, CAAP

Senior Director, Human Resources and EEO

1mo

I continue to be amazed at the impact Generation Hope has on parenting students! Stay the course! You will wake up one day with an education, and no one can take that away from you! It may have it’s challenges right now, but an education is priceless when you’ve earned it!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics