Garrick Brown’s Post

View profile for Garrick Brown, graphic

Real Estate Analyst and Economist; Public Speaker and Editor of the Brown Book Reference Guide to Retail and Restaurant Tenants

@nealfoard is the Engineer of Kindness. I am blessed to be friends with him and even more blessed that he is a regular guest on the podcast I do with my friend @billyanek of ConnexFM | The Multi-Site Facilities Management Network Check out #theretailgrind! But in the meantime I want to extend my thanks to the managers I had in my life that fit what Neal shared. Thank you Dave Zack, Lenore Burckel, Ross Moore, Michael Kamm, Barrie Scardina, Jason Gallelli. You were bosses. But you were all mentors and teachers and protectors as much as you could be. People that inspired, led, and built the respect and trust of their employees by their dedication to THEM. There are not a lot of people you’d walk through fire for, much less bosses thats what differentiated a leader from a boss.

Working On My Accent

https://www.youtube.com/

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics