Garney Construction’s Post

View organization page for Garney Construction, graphic

24,063 followers

We finish our first week of intern spotlights with Brandon Borghol, a Project Engineer Intern on a plant project in Sumterville, Florida. Brandon, a senior at the University of Central Florida, feels the exposure to the office and fieldwork is the most valuable experience he's had so far in his early career. "While I am mainly learning the Project Engineer role, I am still in the field nearly every day learning how to actually build things and build them safely. When my internship with Garney is over, I'm sure I will be amply prepared to succeed in any role I find myself in. As an engineer, you pride yourself on problem-solving and thinking outside the box to get projects done. Working with the Garney team has given me a rich experience in doing just that, motivating me to become a well-rounded, capable problem solver."

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics