Forbes Advisor’s Post

View organization page for Forbes Advisor, graphic

273,742 followers

Deliveries have become a lucrative side hustle, but if you’re using your own vehicle, make sure to get the right car insurance.

Navigating Auto Insurance For Delivery Drivers

Navigating Auto Insurance For Delivery Drivers

social-www.forbes.com

Daniel Wheeler

--Environmental Manager, Safety, Masters level

2w

Allstate just found out I am an EMPLOYEE of a NATIONAL PIZZA CHAIN delivering pizza. My agent threatened to cancel me. I asked why, she said as of recently Allstate does not cover ANY delivery drivers because restaurants have been forcing drivers to file their private insurance or the restaurants' insurance has been subrogating against the drivers insurance. She said "we asked you if you deliver for (names of food delivery or people delivery services). I said, I told you no because I don't. I am an employee not a 1099 contractor. So I had to give up driving pizza for the time being. Till I get a better policy. I downloaded the Jerry app which lets you compare 8 or 10 quotes side by side without ever having to answer the phone. I plugged in my numbers, for coverage and declared myself a delivery driver and the rates tripled. Get the Jerry app and compare rates side by side Good luck

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics