Matt Forbeck’s Post

View profile for Matt Forbeck, graphic

NYT-best-selling, award-winning author and game designer

Hire JC!

View profile for J.C. (Chris) Hutchins, graphic

In the back of a Cadillac | #1 with a bullet | Power pack

I wasn’t expecting to write this post for at least another three years. I loved my content strategy gig at 6sense, a respected B2B sales & marketing intelligence company. I was killing it there. But an org restructure last week left me on the breadline, and I now find myself crash-landed in a place very far from my comfort zone. Then again, right here — this exhilarating place just beyond the placid bubble of certainty — is where Life happens, isn’t it? It’s where *change* and *transformation* happens. I’m looking for that in my next great role ... and your org might be looking for me. Here’s the need to know: I’m a born storyteller. I’m also a seasoned professional with a Swiss Army knife arsenal of skills that’ve kept my employers happy for years. I’ve been a newspaper reporter, a fair-to-middlin’ sci-fi novelist, an almost-famous podcaster, a snappy B2B copywriter, an award-winning viral marketing experience designer, a content strategy consultant, a biographer of X-Men villain Magneto, and a marketing director who personally executed a from-the-bottom-up reboot of an industry leader’s content efforts. I oversaw the creation of damn-near 1,000 marketing assets, surely influenced millions of dollars in pipeline, and saved hundreds of thousands more along the way by implementing generative AI into content workflows. I’ve led teams of writers and multimedia artists. I level-up young professionals. I’ve written or edited just about every kind of copy there is. I cook up crazy-ass, fun, memorable marketing campaigns. I like to move fast, ship fast, and get better, fast. I run a tight ship, but deeply value my collaborators and make every effort to ensure they’re learning from me (and I from them). So. Here I am, right now, typing far from my comfort zone. And I’m keen to get crackin’. So what do you say? Reach out if you think I can help you with your content and brand marketing.  #OpenToWork

This content isn’t available here

Access this content and more in the LinkedIn app

J.C. (Chris) Hutchins

In the back of a Cadillac | #1 with a bullet | Power pack

1w

You’re too cool for school, sir. Thanks for the love. <3

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics