Expedia Group’s Post

View organization page for Expedia Group, graphic

728,910 followers

The Inclusive Careers Fair 2024 was an incredible experience for Expedians in Singapore, and the perfect chance to share our mission and values with a wide variety of attendees through panels and learning sessions. At ICF, we were thrilled to launch the Well-Traveled with Pride platform, where we center stories of the LGBTQIA+ community, and reminding us that travel is for all. Find out more about from the perspective of the organizer, Kelvin Tan, Global Talent Acquisition Recruiter and Pride Inclusion Business Group Singapore Chapter Co-lead. https://lnkd.in/gYdTe26F #LifeAtExpediaGroup

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
🇨🇱🇨🇦 Gonzalo Silva Estragues

HR Professional - Mental Health Advocate

2w

I tried to reschedule a flight I bought from Expedia. The agent on the chat said it was better to cancel and to get the credit so I could re-book with more flexibility. I accepted. Expedia only allowed me 1 flight option that was far more pricey than what they advertise on their website. I called about 10 times to speak with different agents. Almost 24 hours on the phone trying to solve this. I ended up accepting it and paying +$800 because I am in a rush. They charged me immediately and they sent me a confirmation email, a booking code, and individual tickets. 1 hour later I received an email to notify THAT MY FLIGHT WAS CANCELED. I cannot even see my credits in my account. The chat agent takes ages to look for info. The call center agents start looking into my problem and then disconnect. I am desperately asking for help to get my flight or my money back.

Like
Reply
Samantha Aguirre

Human Resources Professional | Recruiting | HR Policies | Training | Fortune 100 Companies | I Help Companies Achieve 30% HR Process Efficiency Gains

2w

The Inclusive Careers Fair 2024 sounds like an amazing event! It's inspiring to see Expedia Group actively promoting diversity and inclusion through initiatives like the Well-Traveled with Pride platform. This truly underscores the importance of creating welcoming spaces for the LGBTQIA+ community in travel. How do you envision the Well-Traveled with Pride platform evolving in the future to further support and amplify diverse voices in the travel industry?

Chris Chen

Vice President, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Lead (APAC) at Wells Fargo

2w

Proud of you Kelvin Tan !

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics