Evernote’s Post

View organization page for Evernote, graphic

108,319 followers

Another exciting month at Evernote! In May, we added new Calendar features, improved the note-sharing experience, and brought some of your favorite recent changes to Mobile. Check out Federico Simionato's full recap!

Benjamin Rodrigue

Founder and CEO of SoftStackers, a truly client centric cloud support provider.

1mo

Thanks for putting this together Federico Simionato Where is the best place to suggest or vote for features? I've done so on the user forums, but I don’t see much happening there. I've mentioned this in other threads, but I’d love a Kanban view either in the Tasks page or a Table in a Note. My workaround is using note link previews and/or checklists in a table, but this lacks features like due dates, priorities, and sorting. But, I've found that if I add due dates or actions to the top of a note, I can see them beneath the note name in the preview. Also, "/" doesn't work in the Table. One example is the 3rd party app Kanbanote for Evernote (screenshot attached). But, it’s a paid service, isn’t really much better than my system and lacks linking to notes. If I create a task in a note and have tags or metadata for that task, I should be able to move the task to another column in the Task Page "Kanban View" and update that metadata or tag. I understand it might be more complicated than this, but I wanted to share the suggestion in hopes of more functionality. I’m not looking for feature parity with Trello but a little more native functionality would be great.  I'm happy to discuss if I'm not clear.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics