Edmentum’s Post

View organization page for Edmentum, graphic

94,275 followers

At Edmentum, we're dedicated to fostering diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging in all aspects of our work and culture. This month's Educator Spotlights will focus on #DEIB in the classroom. ⭐This week's exceptional educator is Amy Smith!⭐ 👩🏾🏫 "There are all types of learners and learning styles in a classroom, and I love making the curriculum exciting to learn for all my students. When I see a student "make a connection" with what we are learning, it fuels my desire to teach.” 🗣 "Amy has a love for uplifting young scholars! To ensure students achieve academic success, Amy provides formative feedback and customized support." 👩🏫 How do you foster an inclusive climate in your classroom? "It's important to me that students are not only "seen and heard" but feel valued. Building positive relationships with my students helps promote a community of learners where students can collaborate, problem solve, and share their experiences from all backgrounds."

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics