easyJet’s Post

View organization page for easyJet, graphic

345,595 followers

Yesterday morning, on World Environment Day, we took part in a round table ‘The Journey of Sustainability’ organised with our partner Aeroporto Olbia Costa Smeralda and with the participation of Federalberghi and Confindustria Centro Nord Sardegna.   With the joint aim of a positive summer for Sardinia tourism, the event was a valuable opportunity for main players in the supply chain to discuss paths towards more sustainable tourism and to highlight the synergetic work carried out to date, with the aim of promoting a more sustainable model from both an environmental and a social point of view.   Today easyJet is the leading company operating at Olbia Costa Smeralda Airport, with a total of 18 routes operated in Summer 2024. 

  • No alternative text description for this image
Peter Horsting

Snr Project Manager at McCarthy and Stone

2mo

To the Easyjet senior management team, I have had a terrible experience with your customer service team. I have flights booked on 17 June returning on 19 June. My daughter was admitted to the Chelsea and Westminster hospital on 05 June and is still there. As a result I cannot travel next week as planned. I emailed your customer service team with no response, tried you chat facility which didn't work and then called your customer service line and all they could off was £13 rebate. I asked to speak to a manager but they refused my request. They said I could lodge a complaint online. I was really shocked by the lack of care and empathy for the situation. Clearly customers are not at the heart of your business, you just want our money.

Like
Reply
Jon McMillian

Corporate Director of Marketing and eCommerce at AD1 Global

1mo

Stay away from these unscrupulous operators. I will never ever use their services again and highly encourage everyone to stay far, far away. Not only are they scam operators but their customer service is like talking to a rubber chicken that just squawks the same message over and over gain. They do not HELP you... they just bore you until you fall asleep or willingly disengage out of disgust. You are better off shooting yourself in the foot my friends and then walking to your destination then flying with EasyJet. I will be sharing this review everywhere and often!

Like
Reply
Valeria Michelini

Chef de projet Communication Interne chez VIAPOSTE ( Groupe La Poste )

2w

I am deeply frustrated with EasyJet's last-minute flight cancellation, which was notified only four hours before departure via email. At Naples airport, we received no assistance or alternative solutions from EasyJet staff. My girlfriend and I had to purchase last-minute flights with Lufthansa and rebook with EasyJet, as well as book an unexpected hotel stay. This caused us significant stress and anxiety. We request full refunds for the costs of our new flights (Lufthansa and EasyJet) and the hotel accommodation. Additionally, we seek compensation for the distress and inconvenience caused by this situation. This disruption jeopardized my girlfriend's important job interview and ruined my vacation plans. We have attached proof of our expenses and the circumstances of our situation. Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter.

Like
Reply
Peter Horsting

Snr Project Manager at McCarthy and Stone

2mo

Emails I sent: "Hello I called you and you cut me off from your customer service rep while I was on hold. My daughter is still in hospital and we don't know when she can come out. When she does come out we will need to feed her through a tube in her nose. Can your help please to cancel my flights? Pete Hello I tried to use your chat facility but couldn't get an operative to talk to. I have upcoming return flights to Ibiza for my sister's 50th birthday party. Unfortunately my daughter was admitted to hospital on Wednesday 05 June. We didn't think it was very serious but it is. She is still in hospital and we have no date when she can come home. She requires an urgent MRI scan. As a result I cannot travel to Ibiza on 17 June, returning on 19 June. Please can someone get in contact so I can cancel the flights. Kind regards, Peter Horsting, 07305881089"

Like
Reply
Stephen Da Costa

Former Chairman Sports Tours Ltd & Good Company Holidays Ltd. Incorporation in 1989 Sports Tours was employing up to 350 office & event staff during high season dates and was taking away over 32,000 customers per year.

1mo

Nicole Worrall is a vulnerable young adult, who has a learning disabilities with severe anxiety. She was travelling alone retuning from Alicante to Manchester on 26th June flight EZY2014. She travelled with the same hand luggage on her outward and return journeys, which fitted under her seat. Yet at final check-in prior to boarding with just minutes before departure, EasyJet staff member refused to let Nicole board the plane unless she paid £60.00 for her bag, which fitted under her seat. Nicole did not have the funds to pay, the EasyJet agent refused to speak with her Mother on the phone, EasyJet refused to accept her Mothers credit card as payment, then the EasyJet Agent refused to provide her name so we could make an official complaint. Nicole asked if her parents could collect the bag later that today and was later told the bag would be destroyed if she didn’t pay & take it on the plane! There was no cooperation from EasyJet the agent. Nicole was picked on because she was vulnerable and an easy target for the Easyjet agent to earn some potential additional commission. With just seconds before departure we transferred payment to Nicole’s bank account. I am ready for this complaint to go viral.

Like
Reply
Jon McMillian

Corporate Director of Marketing and eCommerce at AD1 Global

1mo

These people are trained to be useless. Its amazing they are still in business. I have been in support conversations with at least 6 people spanning over 8 hours and my issue is still not resolved. They are just hoping I go away.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics