Drew Garretson’s Post

View profile for Drew Garretson, graphic

Digital Agriculture and Innovation. Believe in Rural Communities 🌱🌾

What’s a “perfect day” ? This has been a question that I’ve often pondered. I’m sure everyone’s a little bit different, but here is the way I would describe mine. Simple. Early morning wake up to no alarm, grab a cup of coffee, listen to some music as I go for a 30min run. Help my family get ready for their day and listen to their stories as I take them to school. At work, I would get a chance to be creative, think from a big vision perspective, and have the opportunity to connect and brainstorm with someone as equally passionate about the subject we are tackling. After that I would set up a few action items and timelines on said wild project. I’m not much for water cooler talk and I usually skip lunch. But I do enjoy white boarding ideas and all day coffee. After work, it’s supper time with the family, my wife and I would tag team making dinner. We would go for a walk or hike and chat about the day. Early to bed for our house, and then do it all over again. 😊

  • No alternative text description for this image
Travis Martin

Helping top ag brands build trust, build authority, and build audiences.

2mo

Drew - I feel this, big time. Less things, more focus. Less running around, more time at home with family. It's the best.

Ashlee Powers, M.S.

Senior Human Resources Manager

2mo

I’m with you on the all day coffee thing. Sounds like a wonderful life. I’m happy for you.

Don Villwock

Former Chairman of Farm Foundation, Former President of Indiana Farm Bureau, and FARMER

2mo

Knowing you, I think you may have left out, saying a prayer or two and coaching your two wonderful kids. I know that is also a BIG part of your life! Keep it up young man, you are changing the world!

Gregory D. Finch

Stay tuned for future developments to this profile.

2mo

Treasured those days, Drew, for the moments and the memories. Your children will remember those days more than anything they unwrap.

Carrie Vollmer-Sanders, MBA

Sustainability professional, farmer, speaker, people connector, strategist, board member, outdoor & travel enthusiast

2mo

Love the perfect day question, and your response is wonderful!

Courtney Welage

Communications Manager

2mo

So true! The slow days are my favorite.

Jim Pullins

Agriculture Professional

2mo

Wait! That’s my perfect day.

Sarah Beth Aubrey

Founder at The Envoy Group

2mo

Nice post!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics