Dimensional Energy’s Post

View organization page for Dimensional Energy, graphic

3,442 followers

As summer gets into full swing, we'd like to welcome one of our summer interns, Lucy Getzin to the DE team! Here's what she had to say about joining us: "My name is Lucy Getzin and I’m a rising junior at Vassar College, originally from Ithaca, NY. At Vassar, I am studying political science and French and am a member of the women’s varsity soccer team. This summer I am also a junior consultant for the Vassar Student Consulting Initiative. I am passionate about sustainability and equitability. My role as a community engagement intern with For The Many, a grassroots organization in the Hudson Valley, contributed to my increasing awareness of a necessary widespread commitment to sustainable development and equal access to sustainable resources. Through playing sports and coaching youth soccer I have grown to recognize the importance of collaboration and teamwork to accomplish ambitious goals. I am appreciative of the opportunity and excited to join DE’s team this summer!" Welcome, Lucy!

Lucy Getzin

Student Athlete at Vassar College

1mo

Thank you! Excited to be on board

Like
Reply
Monica Villalobos

Principal Engineering Project Manager

1mo

Welcome Lucy!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics