Dignity Health’s Post

View organization page for Dignity Health, graphic

163,912 followers

Hear that? 👂It’s your mind and body calling for a break. It's so important that we prioritize our well-being to prevent burnout. Taking a mental health day, practicing mindfulness, or enjoying your favorite hobbies are essential for maintaining balance. 🧡🧠 #Burnout #MentalHealth #SelfCare

I can recall being burnt out before I barely got started with Dignity Health. Being scolded by my manager after asking to leave for my grandfather’s sudden passing that when “her mom died, she stayed at work and finished her shift.” That all came after Dignity covered up a lab tech cooking all the samples overnight that included my Tb blood test. I was called and told I “tested positive for Tb” as a cover up which prevented me seeing my grandfather before his passing. Not “hello human kindness” for healthcare workers. #stayaway

The person with the most PTO doesn’t win. Take your time away to reset, rejuvenate and relax. Work Life balance is important to whatever level of support you provide! 💕

Steve Sanchez

Account Executive at Farmer Brothers Coffee Company

3w

Amen🙌

Donna Ritchie

Clinical Supervisor at Assisted Home Health and Hospice

1w

Valid point!

Like
Reply
Candice Melton

Coordinator of counseling at Quail Lakes Baptist Church

3w

Hey Paul Good work! Candice melton

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics