Detroit Smart Parking Lab’s Post

Detroit Smart Parking Lab reposted this

View organization page for Ford Motor Company, graphic

3,873,481 followers

Vehicles produced with solar power? That’s what’s happening at key Ranger and Everest Ford production facilities in South Africa and Thailand. It’s doubly beneficial: solar car-parks shelter existing vehicles from the elements and generate power to build new ones. At the Silverton Plant in Ford Motor Company of Southern Africa, 18% of their power – enough to make 20,800 new Rangers per year – comes from the sun. Want to join us on the #RoadtoBetter? Learn more about current opportunities at www.careers.ford.com. #WeAreFord #FordIMG

How Ford Factories are Using Carparks to Generate Power

How Ford Factories are Using Carparks to Generate Power

Ford Motor Company on LinkedIn

Werner Heil

General Manager, Beijing Huade Haiyang Science & Technology Co., Ltd.

1mo

Very common in places like China or France since a long time - time we get up to speed as well. (Highly satisfied driving Ford since 1989 ...)

Lawrence Briskey

--Voice over recording artist, Home Studio/Source Connect, M.Z.A. Talent Agency, I.T.A. Talent Agency #voiceover

1mo

Great Idea! They do this in California alot. Not only does provide renewable energy but it also provides shade to park in. Win Win!

Andile Khanyile

Network Quality Management at Telkom

4w

Ford Motor Company, please will you assist. I bought a Ford Kuga from Ford Midrand. In December last year it started to sound funny when I turn on the engine. I took to Ford where I bought it and I was told that the "engine is gone". Initially I thought the guys was joking because it was at 105 000km and I thought to myself whatever the issue is will be resolved during the service. I was told to do a diagnostic test, which I paid R1375. I was then told to do another test which costed me R3105 and also to take note that there are no engines available. After that I was told that the engine needs to be replaced and I must come and collect the car. My question was if Ford doesn't know what to do with their product, what can I do? and what must I do with a car that doesn't have an engine? I am texting here so that I can get assistance from Ford. I have been sent from pillar to post. I logged a case with customer care but I dont seem to be getting any help. I bght a new car, it barely made it 5 years working and now I have to repair the engine while I am still paying for the car. I have a lot of questions that I need answers to. Honestly, I am very disappointed with the service from Ford. I feel cheated, wronged and robbed by Ford.

Ash Gupta

Managing Partner at Gupta Smart Energy - Putting network resilience at the top of the agenda for water utilities, DNOs and manufacturing to cope with the increasing demands of EVs and renewables.

4w

We have been working on the same mission but adding power quality problem mitigation into the mix because fast EV chargers are generating voltage imbalance and harmful harmonics into power networks as EV penetration grows. So for a particular airside energy resilience V2X project we recommended adding this to the cabinet, prior to exporting energy across the airport perimeter from the long-stay car park. Great minds think alike, but I am ex FoMoCo, Ford Europe, way back B4 EVs!

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply
Troilus J Moss 💻

Director of Sales & Marketing | Graphic Design, Funnel Building

1mo

Ford Motor Company is always at the forefront of technology and operates on its own dime. As a resident of Michigan, I see Ford building and renovating everywhere throughout the state. The restoration of the iconic Michigan Central Station by Ford is truly impressive.

Miroslaw Krutul

Consultant - Creator of new Design & Innovative technologies in coaches

1mo

You may be interested in my proposal to reduce the weight of the vehicle when we intend to introduce ecological solutions for the operation and use of the vehicle. https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/development-strategy-special-coach-project-new-brand-noe-krutul-flmtf/

Like
Reply
ITA Sec

'Your Japan Division' MBE - Business Solution Provider

1mo

Asia is ahead...and we are accelerating the wastewater streams to generate hydropower for the manufacturing plants. 🌎http://flipbook.itaoffice.com/books/gnan/#p=1

Like
Reply
Desiree D.

Building Community | Building Relationships | Creating Solutions | Championing Sustainability | Ensuring Compliance | Focused on Customer Success | Available for New Opportunities

1mo

The solar canopy carports are pretty innovative.

David Fordyce

Legal Counsel & Business Consultant

3w

Seems we could put solar panels over a great many parking lots nationwide, generating cleaner power while recharging & protecting the vehicles parked in the lots. The solar panels also shade the pavement, reducing heat load during warm seasons in urban areas.

Like
Reply

Great idea! Innovative and so impressive.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics