Denver Cold Storage, Inc.’s Post

Congratulations to Laura on her exciting promotion to Client Relations Manager! Laura's promotion reflects her hard work and dedication to the company. She is an excellent fit for this position, and we are excited to see her excel and continue to make a positive impact on her team. Join us in congratulating her on her achievement and learning more about her career journey. 1. What are you most excited about in your new role? - “I’m excited about being more involved with the company and working with other departments, as well as helping the Client Relations team to grow and succeed.” 2. Can you share a key goal you've set for yourself in your new role? - “I want the Client Relations team to continue to grow and work together well. One specific goal I have is to set up “backups” for each account so when someone is off, we can all work together to support each other and fill in the gaps smoothly. I want people to know that the accounts they manage are in good hands when they are off, and I want the process of returning to work after any time away to be easy and not overwhelming.” 3. Which new responsibility in your role do you foresee being the most challenging, and how do you plan to approach it? - “Team building – we are a team, but we work very independently due to the nature of our work. I’d like to encourage more teamwork when possible. I want the Client Relations team to trust and support each other; I want us to feel like a family that we can ask for help when we need it and we can offer help when others need it.” 4. What key piece of advice would you offer to colleagues aspiring for professional growth based on your own experiences? - “Stay open to learning and growing. Be willing to try new things and different things.” 5. Who has had the most significant impact on your career growth? - “A manager at a previous job and Gail Yoder here at Denver Cold. Both have always been willing to stop and talk and answer questions. Both foster an open-door policy, where I never felt like I was interrupting or inconveniencing them. I feel both want me to succeed in my role, whatever it was at the time or is now, and want me to have ownership of my tasks and decisions.” Congratulations Laura!

  • No alternative text description for this image

Well done Laura! It’s exciting to see you dedicated and working hard in this new role.

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics