Dennis Hummel’s Post

View profile for Dennis Hummel, graphic

Vistage Chair - CEO Group/Executive Coach/Mentor/Advisor/Helping Leaders Make Better Decisions and Drive Better Outcomes

I am a HUGE fan of this approach. I made it a part of my leadership efforts to do what I called, "day in the life of". I spent a day or more with the various front line employee groups living a day in their lives. Wearing the uniform, doing the work, and listening. I learned so much! It helped me ground the decisions I had to make that impacted these employees and our customers. Never left any one of these experiences without having learned something.....something that helped me make better decisions and be a better leader. Good article. Enjoy! #dayinthelifeof #listen #understand #empathy #leadfromexperience #vistage

The Power of a Listening Tour

The Power of a Listening Tour

shrm.org

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics