Dennis Hummel’s Post

View profile for Dennis Hummel, graphic

Vistage Chair - CEO Group/Executive Coach/Mentor/Advisor/Helping Leaders Make Better Decisions and Drive Better Outcomes

While this was written expressly for entrepreneurs, I would suggest it is appropriate for anyone in a leadership role. When I first started in business, I thought being in meetings was important and a sign of growing authority. Once I had been in several, I found myself saying, "I'll never get that time back in my life." We waste WAY too much time in "meetings". Here is a good article with some excellent advice and strategies to reduce the time we spend in meetings while making the time we do spend when gathering far more effective and valuable. Enjoy!

5 Ways to Spend Less Time in Meetings Each Week | Entrepreneur

5 Ways to Spend Less Time in Meetings Each Week | Entrepreneur

entrepreneur.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics