David Kisselman’s Post

View profile for David Kisselman, graphic

Expert Petrophysist, Database Admin/Developer Guru. Software Development Director, Systems Engineer, Applied Math.

I surprise myself at the stuff I write. But this is America in 2024, so write away. I just made a life choice long ago (@18) not to lie to you or me. Sometimes I feel so disenchanted, so steely but still all alone. Sometimes I feel emboldened, so I say what old patriots say. Sometimes I feel so defeated, hated, surpressed, weak and all alone. Sometimes I feel so meloncholic, a priori echos of a lost home. Sometimes I feel so despondent, knowing this is far beyond human control. Sometimes I feel so disappointed, none can go where my memories do go. Sometimes I hear your voice Lord, to give me belonging, to direct my soul. Sometimes I feel my anger rising, so on my knees before You I fall. Only before you my Lord Jesus will I let my tears flow. Sometimes I feel so blessed and grateful, so indebted for all you gave and give. What is it called when your entire life is manipulated by God so that I can even be here, now, to ask these questions, think these thoughts? For some reason death has missed this vessel many times - 3 bad car accidents, tornados, the oil patch, in SE Asia airport during machine gun fight, 12-rattle rattlesnake fangs stuck in the vibram heel of my boot, murderous domestic violence, an heroin addiction, so many surgeries, plus the plethora of scars, big and small earned mostly in my geologic exploits, etc. I still go where most others do not go, solo (Glacier NP coming up).

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics