CRE Digital’s Post

CRE Digital reposted this

View profile for Anthony Carlton, graphic
Anthony Carlton Anthony Carlton is an Influencer

ex-Wealth Advisor | Ghostwriter & Founder | Helping investors and entrepreneurs build profitable personal brands on LinkedIn

How do you expect to become a better version of yourself without change? Your life is constant change. Your career is constant change. Your evolution is constant change. 𝗧𝗵𝗲𝗻 𝘄𝗵𝘆 𝗮𝗿𝗲 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝘀𝗼 𝗮𝗳𝗿𝗮𝗶𝗱 𝗼𝗳 𝗶𝘁? Schools, standardized tests, and rule-following brainwashed you to believe: • Failure is bad • Change is bad • Mistakes are bad • Resume gaps are bad But that doesn't help you in the real world where things are constantly changing. 𝗖𝗵𝗮𝗻𝗴𝗲 𝗶𝘀 𝗮𝗻 𝗲𝘀𝘀𝗲𝗻𝘁𝗶𝗮𝗹 𝗽𝗮𝗿𝘁 𝗼𝗳 𝗹𝗶𝗳𝗲. It's an uncomfortable feeling. Something to run towards, not away from. Next time someone says: "You've changed" Say "Good, that's the goal" Your old friends might not like it. Your old co-workers might not like it. Your old classmates might not like it. But as long as you are constantly evolving and improving as a person, who cares? Change makes people uncomfortable. It also transforms your life and attracts: • More money • More fulfillment • More time freedom Change is essential. Don't fight it, embrace it. Run towards it. 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩'𝙨 𝙖 𝙥𝙤𝙨𝙞𝙩𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙡𝙞𝙛𝙚 𝙤𝙧 𝙘𝙖𝙧𝙚𝙚𝙧 𝙘𝙝𝙖𝙣𝙜𝙚 𝙮𝙤𝙪'𝙫𝙚 𝙢𝙖𝙙𝙚 𝙞𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙥𝙖𝙨𝙩 𝟭𝟮 𝙢𝙤𝙣𝙩𝙝𝙨? -- P.S. If you want to create positive change in your career... Join 2,900 reading my essays on digital entrepreneurship: https://lnkd.in/ehhTxecZ

  • No alternative text description for this image
Anthony Carlton

ex-Wealth Advisor | Ghostwriter & Founder | Helping investors and entrepreneurs build profitable personal brands on LinkedIn

2w

📌 𝗜𝗳 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝗹𝗶𝗸𝗲𝗱 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝘀 𝗽𝗼𝘀𝘁: - Follow & connect for more 🤝 - Share this with a repost ♻️ Learn digital entrepreneurship and redesign your career: antcarlton.substack.com

Jordan Carroll

We help busy executives create 1 month of content in 1 hour | 99% Done for You, 100% Sounds Like You 🔥 | Co-Founder Unlocked Authority | Author & Speaker | #RemoteWork Leader | I'm in 🇨🇴

2w

Change is inevitable whether we like it or not -- the more I've resisted change the harder my life has become -- and it's usually not the change that's the hardest, it's the resistance itself. To answer your question, some positive changes I've made in the past 6 mo to a year: moving to a different country, leaving a relationship that no longer served me in the way I felt it needed to, and changing my career path. It's a lot but I also find that initiating massive change with intention and intuition myself is quite liberating.

Samantha B.

Helping Midlifers balance work, kids, & caring for parents without overwhelm or crisis |Holistic Health Lover| 3 Gen Caregiver| Mentor | Author

2w

Being raised in a rigid reality, a fixed mindset is very limiting to growth. If your viewpoint is one of scarcity, there will always be a negative impact in the changes and choices you make--- but adopt a growth mindset- failure is feedback to improve. growth is rewarding, becoming a better version of yourself is preferred. And accepting limitations are only the ones you impose on yourself. Starting a coaching business and working to grow it on the side has become my passion I work around my 8-5 M-F. I wish I started 10 years ago Anthony Carlton!

Piers Blinco

Create your own recession proof multi-six-figure a year business with me in 90 days and live the life of your dreams.

2w

It's absolutely alright to switch up your career path, no shame in that. Don't be afraid to tweak those goals of yours - life's about evolving, innit? Changing your mind? That's just you being real with yourself, nothing wrong with it. Your job ain't set in stone - if it ain't fulfilling, go find something that is. And remember, change ain't just okay, it's necessary for your personal growth. Keep exploring, keep adapting, keep becoming the best version of yourself. Cheers to embracing change, mate. You're on your way to big things!

Cole Baker

CEO & Founder of Investor Acquisitions | Multifamily Real Estate Investor | Trusted by 2 Families | I help high income employees & entrepreneurs place capital in multifamily real estate

2w

Just don’t let change get in the way of building the right skills

Simon George

I Help People Build Businesses and Live a Life Worth Living | Certified Dave Ramsey Financial Coach | High Volume Real Estate Wholesaler | Real Estate Investor | Author | Songwriter | Seeker

2w

The defining quality of the universe we experience is the impermanence of everything in it. Change is an inevitability. If you can learn to embrace it instead of resist it, it will impact your entire reality. After all, as we all know by now, it is not the strongest who survives, nor is it the most intelligent, but HE/SHE who is most adaptive to CHANGE.

Peter Gentile

Increasing Clarity in the Real Estate Process | Helping Buyers Pay Less and Sellers Make More | Realtor @ Elite Home Group

2w

Gaming with friends had been a large social outlet for almost my entire life. At the start of the year, I knew if I wanted to make a big leap in progress, I needed to cut habits before adding better ones. I cut out gaming completely for this year and the change in productivity is night and day.

Marc Kuhn

Real Estate Investor and CEO at MAK Capital | Luxury Storage Developer | 200+ CRE units | Financial Freedom Mentor

2w

Transformation begins with embracing change, never let old beliefs hold you back.

Shreesha Khare (Assoc CIPD Qualified Level 7)

I talk about writing to heal your mind, body, and spirit through the power of words | Dedicated to helping individuals find healing and self-discovery through expressive writing

2w

Change is part of this life. Irrespective people do it or not. Change will happen. For some, change will be there with new season but same cycle repeat with greater intensity.

Sage Price

I coach eager entrepreneurs to confidently evaluate and acquire the RIGHT cash-flowing small businesses - so you can achieve financial freedom without the headaches of starting from scratch.

2w

I changed my circumstances despite growing in poverty and lack of financial guidance. I changed my mind about my career and pursued entrepreneurship. I changed my ability to grow by jumping into self improvement and learning to fill the gaps. And I changed my mind again from "build" to "buy, then build". Its all a process of growing, failing, learning, and mever stopping!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics