CRE Digital’s Post

CRE Digital reposted this

View profile for Anthony Carlton, graphic
Anthony Carlton Anthony Carlton is an Influencer

ex-Wealth Advisor | Ghostwriter & Founder | Helping investors and entrepreneurs build profitable personal brands on LinkedIn

In 2022 I quit my 9-5 job and earned six figures in my first year as a solopreneur... But it wasn't luck. I tried quitting my 9-5 in 2019 and made every mistake in the book: • No audience on LinkedIn • No idea how to get clients • No clue how to sell & monetize I'm hard-headed so I tried again in 2022. This time with leverage: • Side hustle (proof of concept) • Small but engaged LI audience • Social copywriting and sales skills And most importantly... I had a "no fail" blueprint. In the latest edition of The Writerpreneur newsletter, I share the blueprint with you: "𝗛𝗼𝘄 𝘁𝗼 𝗤𝘂𝗶𝘁 𝗬𝗼𝘂𝗿 𝗝𝗼𝗯 𝗶𝗻 𝟯𝟲𝟲 𝗗𝗮𝘆𝘀 𝗮𝗻𝗱 𝗕𝗲𝗰𝗼𝗺𝗲 𝗮 𝗙𝘂𝗹𝗹-𝗧𝗶𝗺𝗲 𝗦𝗼𝗹𝗼𝗽𝗿𝗲𝗻𝗲𝘂𝗿" Learn for free here: https://lnkd.in/e5NegpHa

  • No alternative text description for this image
Anthony Carlton

ex-Wealth Advisor | Ghostwriter & Founder | Helping investors and entrepreneurs build profitable personal brands on LinkedIn

2w

📌 𝗪𝗵𝗮𝘁 𝗱𝗶𝗱 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝗻𝗸 𝗼𝗳 𝘁𝗼𝗱𝗮𝘆'𝘀 𝗽𝗼𝘀𝘁? - Follow & connect for more 🤝 - Share this with a repost ♻️ Learn digital entrepreneurship and redesign your career at antcarlton.substack.com

Drew Breneman

Helping Family Offices, Fund Managers, & High-Net-Worth Individuals Protect & Grow Capital With Our Multifamily Investment Opportunities

2w

It's inspiring to see how you turned setbacks into opportunities and built a successful path with clear strategy and skills.

Gib Irons

Helping Accredited Investors Passively Invest in Real Estate | Founder @ Irons Equity | Father & husband (and surfer & fisherman, but my wife told me to write that last.)

2w

That sounds like a journey of perseverance and learning. Having that blueprint must have made a huge difference.

Marc Kuhn

Real Estate Investor and CEO at MAK Capital | Luxury Storage Developer | 200+ CRE units | Financial Freedom Mentor

2w

Love how you turned your challenges into success, your persistence and strategic approach are truly motivating.

Ravina Chandak - Social Media Manager

I have a strategy to generate 💸, bring your story | Helping founders, coaches and freelancers | LinkedIn management |

2w

Useful tips, Anthony Carlton LinkedIn is a great platform. Learn to use LinkedIn.

Kevin Burciaga, DPT

Write better content on LinkedIn in 30 days| Saving LinkedIn from boring content| Create opportunities| Build an audience| Start conversations| Connect with people| Close more deals|

2w

The thing is, you need ideas, so if you're consuming nothing but political and celebrity gossip, you won't have anything to share. I look back at my early years as a PT. I was always listening and reading something. Now all those ideas are paying off. I never thought I would use those ideas as content fodder. Get POC first, raise prices, and then go all in. Consider the opportunity cost of NOT quitting your 9-5.

Like
Reply
Mohamed Noui

I help course creators and online coaches maximize client conversions with direct response marketing.

2w

You didn’t make six figures in your first year as a solopreneur, but… in your first four years as a solopreneur. Many people mistakenly dismiss the time they spent figuring things out as wasted. This is a common fallacy. Trying and failing is not the same as doing nothing at all. In your journey, the years 2019, 2020, and 2021 should be counted just as much as 2022. That’s where the magic happened—those were the years your identity transformed; those were the years you became a success-deserving man.

Like
Reply
Adam Knorr

Replaced my finance salary in 18 months by writing online. Follow me to learn how to become a better writer and make $ on LinkedIn.

2w

I hear "Must be nice" a lot. Yeah, it is nice. You're also not willing to do what I did to make it happen ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Bill Fanter

Former bank executive with 35 years of experience | Options trading expert who has taught 500+ students | Join my Masterclass to learn the strategy I used to create a 6-figure income stream

2w

When you take action and be intentional about it, everything will come into place if you ask me.

Like
Reply
Brandon S.

Senior Accountant | Servant Leader | Entrepreneur | Driving Financial Excellence and Inspiring Individuals & Teams for Success

2w

Society will view it as lucky but we both know there is a lot of behind-the-scenes work that society will never see and for most not even care to learn/understand.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics