CRE Digital’s Post

CRE Digital reposted this

View profile for Anthony Carlton, graphic
Anthony Carlton Anthony Carlton is an Influencer

ex-Wealth Advisor | Ghostwriter & Founder | Helping investors and entrepreneurs build profitable personal brands on LinkedIn

Having a safe, comfortable job with a salary was one of the unhappiest times in my life... For some, it might be the dream. For me, I feel lost if I'm not growing. And growth often feels like: • Figuring it out • Constantly learning • Failing more than succeeding • Questioning "Can I really do this?" This is where personal growth comes from. I've learned to run towards this feeling and not away from it. On the other side of this feeling is: • Leveling up my skills • Learning to build a business • Delegating and leading others And more fulfillment in my work. If you always feel comfortable and have no hunger to grow and get better... You're doing yourself a disservice. Growth is uncomfortable. That's the price you pay for more opportunities, wealth, and freedom. 𝙒𝙝𝙖𝙩'𝙨 𝙨𝙤𝙢𝙚𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙮𝙤𝙪'𝙧𝙚 𝙬𝙤𝙧𝙠𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙤𝙣 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙛𝙚𝙚𝙡𝙨 𝙪𝙣𝙘𝙤𝙢𝙛𝙤𝙧𝙩𝙖𝙗𝙡𝙚 𝙗𝙪𝙩 𝙬𝙞𝙡𝙡 𝙡𝙚𝙖𝙙 𝙩𝙤 𝙜𝙧𝙤𝙬𝙩𝙝? -- Btw I documented my path from side hustle to solopreneur business here for you: https://lnkd.in/e-RX6KFj

  • No alternative text description for this image
Anthony Carlton

ex-Wealth Advisor | Ghostwriter & Founder | Helping investors and entrepreneurs build profitable personal brands on LinkedIn

3w

📌 𝗪𝗵𝗮𝘁 𝗱𝗶𝗱 𝘆𝗼𝘂 𝘁𝗵𝗶𝗻𝗸 𝗼𝗳 𝘁𝗼𝗱𝗮𝘆'𝘀 𝗽𝗼𝘀𝘁? - Follow & connect for more 🤝 - Share this with a repost ♻️ Learn digital entrepreneurship and redesign your career at antcarlton.substack.com

I couldn’t be more uncomfortable 🥲 #growth?

Drew Breneman

Helping Family Offices, Fund Managers, & High-Net-Worth Individuals Protect & Grow Capital With Our Multifamily Investment Opportunities

3w

It sounds like you've embraced the challenges of growth and found fulfillment in pushing yourself beyond comfort zones.

Kendrick Co

Building brands, businesses, and a beautiful life with my wife and two boys. | Brand Strategy | Business Dev | Content Strategy | Podcasting

3w

There’s only a few things in life that should be comfortable: your bed, your seat in a plane or car, and enjoying a good cup of coffee.

Mikey Henninger 🏈🏆

Fantasy 🏈 Analysis for Winners | Beat Your Friends, Dominate Your Leagues | Win DFS Contests & NFL Bets | Data-Driven Cheat Sheets | Casual players AND diehards dominate with my analysis, cheat sheets and community! 👇

3w

After a decade of safe salary and comfortability, I quit my corporate career in March 2022. I’m making way, WAY less money than I ever have (for now), and yet I’ve never felt a greater sense of purpose, passion or pride than I do every day building my business from scratch.

Marc Kuhn

Real Estate Investor and CEO at MAK Capital | Luxury Storage Developer | 200+ CRE units | Financial Freedom Mentor

3w

It's a reminder that challenges pave the way for new opportunities, love your commitment to growth.

Abdernasir Berhanu 💪

Helping You Connect with More Customers Through Clear Messaging | Copywriter | Digital Marketer | LinkedIn Ghostwriter

3w

The harder you resist, the luckier you become.

Gib Irons

Helping Accredited Investors Passively Invest in Real Estate | Founder @ Irons Equity | Father & husband (and surfer & fisherman, but my wife told me to write that last.)

3w

I hear you. Comfort zones are cozy, but growth happens outside them.

Anthony Carlton great post! One of the most important aspects of being growth focused is to look back vs. where you were a day, week, month or year ago and ask yourself, "what have I learned, how have I improved over this period of time?". This feeds our souls and keeps us growth focused. I think it is a much better question than to ask "how far am I from where I want to be in the future".

Dakota Robertson

I help business owners attract high-ticket clients with their personal brand. Multi 7-figures in results for 150+ clients. Get my free personal branding course👇🏼

3w

So true. If you're too comfortable, you might miss out on new skills and opportunities.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics