✨Craig Morris’ Post

View profile for ✨Craig Morris, graphic

Coach | DAD ❤️ | Adjunct Professor

My good friends, Lisa & Al, started a junk removal business a little over 7 years ago for their son to have some control over his PT schedule. That little business is being passed onto a couple more sons, that happen to be mine, and they are excited for the new adventure. Until my oldest goes through the right of passage, and learns to back up a trailer, I'll be accompanying them on their jobs. They did their first 3 last week: Cleaned up a job site for a remodel Loaded half a trailer full of corrugate Took a truckload of items to be donated to DI (this was the favorite 🤣 ) The additional perk was that I had a ton of fun spending time working alongside them and seeing them fall asleep in the truck on the drive home! Love being a dad. Grateful that my boys are willing to work. And a special thanks to Lisa & Al--couldn't ask for better friends! #junkAwayUtah #raisingMen

  • No alternative text description for this image
Suzanne Romney Thurgood

Former Senior Project Manager at Carketa - now retired!

1mo

What a great thing for you all to do!! I'll keep them in mind and let neighbors know. Are you good with jobs away from Eagle Mountain?

Jacob Andra

Building Brands | AI Implementation | Content Strategy | SEO

1mo

That is so awesome, I keep wanting to start some sort of a physical labor business just to get my boys involved.

Sonya Gronning

Event Consultant | Networking | Marketing Communications I specialize in relationship building and connecting people. I love creating memorable experiences and events that bring people together.

1mo

What a great idea! I have a garage full of things needing to go to the DI… Shoot me a quote, I’d love to support them!

Jo Chang (張若琪)

Operations Assistant at Onramp Lab

4w

✨Craig Morris Great story about passing the business through the family. How do the boys feel about taking over?

Like
Reply

That’s inspirational!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics