Cory Scheer’s Post

View profile for Cory Scheer, graphic

Moving workplace trust from “maybe” to measurable to maximized. Founder. CEO. Consultant. Executive Coach. Teacher. Speaker. Author of book: Closing the Trust Gap.

Book studies and diners. What an incredibly surreal experience. Yesterday morning I was having coffee with a friend in my favorite local diner. A diner that fits all of the aspects of what a diner should look and feel like. Friendly staff. High ceilings. Brick walls. Hot coffee. Ridiculously good bacon. A different friend of mine was also in the diner. She was with 3 of her colleagues from Liberty Hospital…the hospital that saved my life 11 years ago after a terrible bike accident involving a vehicle that struck me. She shared that her and her work colleagues had been meeting regularly…doing a book study…and using my book my book to grow closer as a team. I sat down at their table and thanked them. I thanked them for the honor of knowing they were reading and discussing me book. I thanked them for taking action on trust. Book clubs and diners. People taking action on living out their #TrustProposition Streamline Books

  • No alternative text description for this image
Alex Demczak

WSJ Bestselling Author 📖 | Keynote Speaker 🎤 | CEO at Streamline Books 📚 | Former Mizzou Quarterback 🏈 | Podcast Host 🎙️

4w

Wow! This is amazing!

Wow! That is so cool, Cory! Congratulations on writing a book that people are reading!!!

Brad Hill

Live Honestly. Do the Next Right Thing.

1mo

Sometimes you get surprised by the waves you created…love this

Justin Ricklefs

CEO of Guild Collective. Human first brand builder. And helping leaders clearly, confidently, and strategically share their story.

1mo

Dude, this is so cool. ❤️

Dave Wutke

Operations Manager at Blue Moon Hauling and Excavating

3w

Well done ladies!!!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics