Cory Collins’ Post

View profile for Cory Collins, graphic

Editor, Writer, Digital Strategist, and Personal Trainer

One lesson I have learned in recent years is that when you are part of a military family, it's never too early to think about your career next-steps. Job hunts are slow, but life changes come fast. One lesson I'm still trying to learn is how to put myself out there without feeling uncomfortable or self-promoting. But here goes! My name is Cory Collins. I'm a writer, editor, and communications professional with more than a decade of experience. I'm also a certified personal trainer! With a family life that takes me worldwide, I am interested in learning about opportunities for remote work, and more important, in work that tackles media production in creative, strategic ways. From editing, to digital strategy, to fitness and health writing, I am keeping my heart and eyes open to possibilities. If you know a person or organization that would benefit from a dependable worker in a remote setting, but who also loves to bring a little love and light to the work, my metaphorical door is open. And #opentowork.

  • No alternative text description for this image

Cory is a multi-talented and thoughtful writer and all-around creative communicator. He's also incredibly organized and reliable. So you -- whoever you are -- should find ways to work with him!

Cory is a wonderful colleague and thinker and creative spirit! You know, in case anyone from Cory's future is listening to comments from his past. Have fun out there, Cory!

Hillary Andrews

Senior Video Producer | Graphic Designer at Southern Poverty Law Center

11mo

You’re also amazing on camera! Loved working on video projects with you! Good luck finding the perfect new role, I know you will do great at whatever is next on the horizon! 😊

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics