Colorectal Cancer Alliance’s Post

"I RANG THE BELL!!!! I made my way through 8 rounds of chemotherapy over the course of 5 months 🎉 It was a long journey. I was so scared I wouldn’t be able to complete all 8 rounds and was terrified the side effects would wreck me — but they didn’t, I stuck with it even when it got difficult, and I made it through!!! Going through this has made me so appreciative and thankful for my body. All it’s had to go through to keep me going. I thought dealing with chronic pain for 10 years was tough, but dealing with cancer is a different kind of tough. Having your health is absolutely everything. I miss cooking yummy meals and going on 3 mile walks! I miss having the energy to want to take on the day! I don’t say this with sadness but with the realization I already had so much to be thankful for (and even more now). I will get to enjoy those things again one day soon! There is still a difficult road ahead of me but I can’t wait to reach the other side of all this, I am more than determined. My heart is full. I’m so blessed. Thank you all for celebrating this victory with me!!!" - Sierra, diagnosed stage IIB colorectal cancer at age 33 Are you a survivor in need of resources? Visit https://lnkd.in/ebfE-yae

Shelley Cantrell

Tribunal Hearing Officer Coordinator and PACE Support. Owned by those we serve. Keeping the lights on for our AEMC members.

1w

Wishing you a healthy and happy future. God bless you!!!

Like
Reply

Congratulations on ringing the bell 🎉 Your strength is amazing. Wishing you all the best for a healthy and happy future

Craig Chindemi

Inspiring a culture of philanthropy that transforms people and organizations.

2w

Congratulations on this amazing achievement. I have been privileged to attend a few bell ringing ceremonies. Each was unique and filled with special moments.

Like
Reply
Erika Hanson Brown

Founder/CEO | KAPA INITIATIVE (KICK-ASS PATIENT ADVOCATES)

2w

It's nice to be done!!!

Glenn Skinner

Director of Radiology

1w

Congratulations Karl! You are a strong person, keep up the faith!

Like
Reply
Gary M. Everett 🇺🇸

Chief of Police (ret) Canisius University PD

4d

I know the feeling. Congratulations!

Like
Reply
Allison Kelly

M.B.A. 25 years of experience within the Biotechnology, Medical Device, Pharmaceutical Industry-Sales, Leadership, Training, Culture Development and Executive Sales.Identifying Business needs and Building Brands.

1w

Congratulations

Like
Reply

Way to go fighter you got this

Like
Reply
Joe Utecht

Oncology & Precision Treatment

5d

Congratulations!!!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics