Collider’s Post

View organization page for Collider, graphic

5,342 followers

We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with you for the past year, Annamaria Ward! We're sorry to see you go but we're excited for you and your new opportunity! Thank you for all your contributions to Collider's success 💚

View profile for Annamaria Ward, graphic

Digital Graphic Designer at Fairfax County Public Schools

💚Last Friday marked a bittersweet farewell to my time with the incredible team at Collider. It feels surreal to have wrapped up my journey as a graphic designer there so soon after only being there for a year, yet life's unforeseen changes presented me with a new opportunity I couldn't pass up - for which I'm thankful. Throughout the past year, I had the privilege of creating editorial images that accompanied articles on a multitude of movies and TV shows, a task that combined my passion for design with my love for storytelling media. A heartfelt thank you to the managing editor, Gabriel Bell, for always giving invaluable, constructive feedback. I also want to acknowledge my talented design colleagues Jefferson Chacon, and Federico Napoli. Our conversations went beyond daily exchanges, forming the cornerstone of a supportive and collaborative team environment. A nod of gratitude to Maggie Lovitt for initially pointing me toward this opportunity at Collider. And to all the amazing editors, your patience, kindness, and stellar communication made each image I worked on a smooth and extremely fun process! I am excited to carry forward the lessons and experiences from Collider as I step into the next role of my professional journey. I look forward to staying connected with all of my colleagues. Collider will always hold a place in my heart!💚#graphicdesign #editorialdesign #collider #newbeginnings #farewell #editorialillustrator #characterdesign #illustrator

  • No alternative text description for this image
Annamaria Ward

Digital Graphic Designer at Fairfax County Public Schools

8mo

Wow! Thank you for your kind words Collider! I'll always cherish and miss the experience and team at Collider. Anyone who works here will find inspiring creativity, support, and teamwork. I look forward to seeing all the amazing content Collider will continue to produce! 💚

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics