Colleen Quigley’s Post

View profile for Colleen Quigley, graphic

Store manager at Five Below

This week I have been at a sister store helping with a remodel. Other than the store I work at I have never had the opportunity to help other stores in our district. I stepped into this week not knowing how it would go but still looking forward to help a store manager that has helped my store numerous times now. I brought my new MM with me for him to gain experience and to build a relationship with other store managers. Monday we left after learning how to build a high wall. We completed several sets and cleaned up for them. Yesterday I got to work with a great manager from one of our stores. I was asked to train on the ACO with set up and training for today. I felt very honored to be asked. I hustled and carried my own yesterday. It felt very good, I felt like I as a manger truly belonged with this great group of managers that we have in our district, I could feel how much trust my district manager has in me to train this store. Today I was thanked many times for helping today with the ACOs but honestly I feel like I didn’t do anything special. Overseeing the registers and training are things that I enjoy doing, seeing team members build confidence in something new makes me love my job more. I brought my MM again and he was working side by side with the store manager and NSM building the Que line gondolas. He said he has learned a lot and can’t wait to use what he learned at our store. Tomorrow is my last day I am able to help Washington store 197 but I will always be there should they need anything. Thank you Aaron Parrish for giving me an opportunity to build relationships, learn new things and do what I love. #fivebelow #letgoandhavefun

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics