Andrea (Annie) Colabella’s Post

View profile for Andrea (Annie) Colabella, graphic

Investment Management Executive Recruiter (Hedge Fund, Private Equity, Venture Capital, Family Office, Traditional Asset Manager Focus) andrea@thecardeagroup.com

Once in a while, I get a call from a candidate who has accepted the position vacated by an active candidate I am assisting. In these instances, I find myself in a situation where I'm aware their predecessor left the firm due to compliance issues. If a candidate reached out to me AHEAD OF accepting the position, I would give them the advice that I believe is right, despite putting myself in a precarious position. I would recommend they continue to investigate and suggest speaking with the outgoing CCO or compliance professional they are replacing to gather the necessary information. If a candidate is already in the position or resigned from their current role, I carry troubling knowledge that will eventually surface, and it weighs heavily on me. I'd love to help guide candidates, acquaintances, and friends alike to avoid joining firms that are either hiding the truth, misleading in the value placed on compliance, hiring compliance as window dressing, and/or behaving poorly in the eyes of the SEC. I encourage you to reach out if you're curious about insights into the market and funds hiring. While I do not know everything, through interactions with candidates at Cardea Group, I hold valuable knowledge about certain fund activities. #hedgefundhiring #hedgefundcompliance #privateequityhiring #privateequitycompliance #compliancematters #ccohiring #ccoopportunities #jobsearchingtips

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics