Code First Girls’ Post

View organization page for Code First Girls, graphic

70,762 followers

🎓 CFG Ambassador Sinéad Cummings, Senior Software Developer at Opencast, discusses the various steps she took to progress and develop her career in tech! 🌟 As a mother and career switcher from Biotech, Sinéad shares her best tips on balancing between gaining technical skills and leadership responsibilities in her role, as well as how coaching allowed her to gain more confidence in her role (leading her to present at a prestigious tech conference) and as a mother! 💭 “One of the ways I have found I can continue to pursue my own growth is by taking part in scheduled learning, like CFG Kickstarter Classes and MOOCs. Accountability is a great motivator, so if I am interested in learning something new but don’t know where to start, joining a structured course with live teaching really helps reduce some of that cognitive load.” 💟  “The tech industry is fast-moving and there is always something new to learn, but it’s impossible to learn it all, so I enjoy learning when I have the time and am kind to myself when I don’t.” 🤩 Want more insights like these? Keep your eyes peeled for the next Ambassador Story 👀 Click on the link to read more about Sinéad’s CFGdegree experience! 👉 https://lnkd.in/edet74n2 #CFGAmbassadors #LearnToCode #Upskill #SoftwareEngineer #WomenInTechnology #CodeFirstGirls #WomenInTech #TechCareer #CareerProgression #CareerDevelopment

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics