Communities In Schools of Houston’s Post

Meet our amazing graduate, Veronica! Here’s what they had to say about their experience with CIS: “CIS is like a second home to me. It has provided fundamental support for the short time I received it. I just met Ms. Cortez (CIS) during my senior year at Spring Woods High School. Everything I know CIS does to aid students is great. From providing meal boxes and/or clothes to elementary school families, free prom dresses for seniors, to counseling and constant outreach about scholarships. The CIS program has proved to me that I can rely on it to get closer and achieve success and valuable memories.” We are so proud of our graduates and the impact CIS has had on their journey. Congratulations to all, and here’s to many more successes ahead! 🎓✨ #GraduateSpotlight #CISgraduates #StudentSuccess

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics