Charles Schwab’s Post

View organization page for Charles Schwab, graphic

337,205 followers

"Now more than ever, it is imperative that we make basic financial literacy a national priority.” – Lisa Hunt, Head of International Services for Charles Schwab. Read more of Lisa’s perspective and learn what Schwab and SIFMA Foundation are doing about it. #Schwab4Good

View organization page for SIFMA Foundation, graphic

2,417 followers

In case you missed it: Lisa Hunt, Managing Director at Charles Schwab and Vice Chair of the SIFMA Foundation Board of Directors, shares her valuable insights on making #FinancialLiteracy a key focus in our school system. She discusses the critical role education departments, Congress, and the private sector can play in uniting to address the widening #WealthGap across the nation. Join the conversation and read more in The Hill: https://bit.ly/3VwmQ4i #FinancialEmpowerment #Schwab4Good

  • No alternative text description for this image
Chase Squires

Consultant/Freelance Writer

2d

Amen. If you need help, hit me up. I had zero financial literacy when I graduated from college. My boss was stunned (I started as a newspaper reporter) when he sent me cover the old "drop off the tax forms at midnight April 15" story and I told him I'd never filed taxes (after two years out of college). I didn't know I was supposed to. I've since been a reporter an later in marketing for both higher ed and financial services. Shocked today's young adults know so little.

Like
Reply
Melanie Mortimer

President at SIFMA Foundation

5d

 Thank you, @Lisa Hunt, for your #financialliteracy advocacy. We are grateful for your support of the #CapitolHillChallenge program, which empowers young people in underserved communities across the nation with the fundamental knowledge and tools to build bright financial futures. Charles Schwab #Schwab4Good

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics