Chad Corley’s Post

View profile for Chad Corley, graphic

Corporate Communications & PR Swiss Army Knife

I love clear, targeted OOH advertising, but this had me scratching my head during our annual family 4th of July beach trip. The banners pulled behind planes promoting $5 fried shrimp baskets or private dolphin tours make perfect sense. However, I’m not sure where this tactic fits into the strategic marketing plan of Lennar, the second largest builder in the country. I guess the argument could be made that it’s inexpensive so selling just one house is a win. However, even with beach-goers in the market for a house, does a plane banner drive any real call-to-action? Seems this budget could be better spent on more effective marketing. What do my fellow marketers think? #promotion #advertising #marketing #OOH

  • No alternative text description for this image
Janis Prescott

Head of EV Marketing at Allstar Business Solutions

2w

Maybe they hope people like you post about it and do their marketing for them? I’ve never heard of Lennar before now but you’ve encouraged me to look them up… driving traffic. #nosuchthingasbadpr

Timothy Dahl

Content Director | Expert in Content Strategy, SEO & Digital Marketing | Driving Engagement & Growth

1w

"New Homes Mid" is what I would see, and that's not great in today's vernacular. At least highlight the 200s. Yes, I agree that money would be better spent targeting a more narrow market than beachgoers.

Lauren Hunter

Communications pro and resident wordsmith

2w

And how many beachgoers were local? And what’s the attribution model? Yeah, this is a weird one…

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics