Camilla Fedi’s Post

View profile for Camilla Fedi, graphic

Senior Recruitment Consultant | Specializing in Medical Affairs and Clinical Development | Biotech, Pharma, and CROs | USA & Canada

I am aware that Recruitment is not exactly a "popular" function in my industry. Usually when I introduce myself in personal settings I say "I do the most hated job in the world". It might be an overstatement, but I get it, we can be annoying at times. Then, you might say: Why do you do what you do? Let me tell you. This is an extremely hard industry and time to navigate: layoffs, toxic work culture, infinte list of requirements, stagnating salaries etc. It is therefore even more of a reward when you manage to find the right candidate for the perfect opening- it's like professional matchmaking. I'll give you an example: a couple of months back, I was working with a candidate who had decided to leave their job because of the unrealistic expectations, goals and working hours that he had been asked to work for the last 2 years. He was truly at the point of "enough is enough" and left the company without necessarily having another offer lined up. At the same time, I had an opening that lined up perfectly with his expertise and personality- We had a chat, he interviewed and 3 weeks later he had a new job he was excited about, a pay rise and finally the work-life balance he was looking for. And the most rewarding of it all was him saying "I thought I was done with this side of the industry, but thanks so much for changing my mind!". You'll never believe it but the company then came to me and said "Please find us more people like him, everybody loves him!" That's why I do what I do, and honeslty I love my job. So yeah, I might be a bit persistent, but there's a method to the madness! And hey, if you think I'm being annoying, feel free to let me know - I have tough skin! 😂

  • No alternative text description for this image
Tim Sharpe, BS,DC,CNIM

Senior Clinical Neurophysiologist at NMA

2w

Yes you have too have tough skin. I can tell you have passion for job...rough and mentally challenging as it is.. I just inboxed you on linkedin about a job ...im passionate about...I have 20 plus years in medical field from owning and running a medical practice...consulting Dr's surgeon and office personnel to being in a high risk clinical setting in operations ensuring some of the most advanced brain and spinal surgeries..marketing and promoting my services and medical services and goods thought the US.. im passionate about the medical field as you are about the recruitment process your in. I said that to say this..alot of jobseekers see recruiters as the gatekeepers to careers that could be life changing..some of us just want the opportunity like the individual you mentioned....Healthcare now is ever changing when it use to be stable..you have a challenging career..tough choices and decesions...some of us like me want that opportunity like you mentioned above..

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics