The Calgary Stampede’s Post

View organization page for The Calgary Stampede, graphic

20,739 followers

In July 2023, Tamer El-Masri's life changed when he became a millionaire through the Stampede Millions 50/50 draw. But it wasn't just the help financially that made the win so special. “Every contribution I make to organizations like this means I’m contributing toward a good cause. My win was $1.3 million dollars, but knowing the other half already went to charity was a beautiful thing.” Tamer says he continues to purchase tickets, “Not because I want to win, but because I want to make that difference in our society.” Thanks to great people like Tamer, and all the other supporters of the Calgary Stampede Lotteries, we're able to help build community and ensure that everyone has an opportunity to be their Greatest.

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics