BYP Network’s Post

View organization page for BYP Network, graphic

16,762 followers

Shannon Sharpe is calling the shots now. 🙌🏾⭐️ The former NFL player, who is now a commentator and media personality, has found greater security by turning his full attention towards his own media company, Shay Shay Media, and through podcasts such as “Club Shay Shay” and “Nightcap” featuring former NFL wide receiver Chad Johnson. Notably, the Katt Williams interview with “Club Shay Shay” on Jan. 3, 2024, became the most-watched interview in YouTube history, with more than 68 million views. ‘The thing that you have to understand is you have to be willing to accept disappointment the same as you accept prosperity.’ So, although I was hurt, I knew the old saying, ‘Sunshine follows rain.'” Looking back, Sharpe’s departure turned out to be advantageous for him. He emphasizes that he can’t be fired from his current media roles because he holds ownership and prioritizes partnerships over just earning a paycheck. “It hurt me to lose because I had put so much into that job, and so now I look at it, I say, now I’m no longer talent,” Sharpe added. “You can’t fire me from Shay Shay Media cause I own it. You can’t fire me from ‘Nightcap.’ You can’t fire me from ‘Club Shay Shay’ ’cause I own it. So that’s the way I look at my business now. You’re going to be my partner. You’re no longer just going to cut me a check to do something, we’re in partnership.” Word 🙌🏾 Articles extracts via Yahoo* #ownership #triumphoveradversity #successmindset #shannonsharpe #clubshayshay

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics