Brilla Public Charter Schools’ Post

Daniel Clark thank you for being an incredible teacher.

View profile for Daniel Clark, graphic

Ambitious Educator, Change Agent and Very Proud Harlemite.

Now that summer break has begun, I finally have the time to reflect on the incredible opportunities and accomplishments of the past school year. What a remarkable year it has been! A few months ago, my principal asked If I would interview about the life of a Brilla teacher, and I was moved because a little over three years ago, I applied to be a tutor at their middle school, thus embarking on my life as an educator. I had just transitioned from a challenging stint as a paralegal, and was frustrated as to how I could make an impact on the lives of young people, especially those who grew up in communities like mine, where smart kids are all over the place and deserve the opportunity and space to flourish. Fast forward three years later, and I have finally found that career and environment where I can make the impact that I think about everyday. I am going into year 3 ready to learn, build, and grow! These kids mean everything to me and I will help ensure they have whatever they need to become change makers themselves.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Daniel Clark

Ambitious Educator, Change Agent and Very Proud Harlemite.

4w

Just the beginning!

So happy for you!

Like
Reply
Miriam Klinger

New York Certified Art Teacher / Highly Qualified

4w

Congratulations!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics