Brian Spear’s Post

View profile for Brian Spear, graphic

Helping 7-8 figure entrepreneurs create cash flow, save on taxes, and build legacy wealth with mobile home park investments

My whole life, I innately knew I would become an entrepreneur… But I needed to give myself some runway in order to make it happen. At the very beginning of my career, I had about $20 to my name. I basically LIVED in my Toyota Corolla for 8 years, traveling to every U.S. state for work at the highest-paying job I could possibly get. I spent these years living like a pauper, building up cash just to have the means to become an entrepreneur one day. I eventually set aside 18 months worth of runway to invest into my future business. Warren Buffett once said, “Never test the depth of the river with both feet,” and that’s a rule I totally agree with. I knew ahead of time that the waters of entrepreneurship would be turbulent without preparation… …Which is why I got my ducks in a row before diving in. It’s safe to say that all of this preparation and sacrifice has paid off! If you have a similar story, join me by sharing it in the comments below.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Sitanshu Srivastav

I edit short-form videos.

3w

It's clear that your preparation has paid off and I'm sure many aspiring entrepreneurs can learn from your experience.

David Wade

Helping hardworking people create a lasting legacy ⁃ 8x Dad of the Year ⁃ Husband ⁃ Veteran

3w

Being prepared, in whatever way you see fit, is always key when setting of on a new venture.

Scott Raven

Empower Your Legacy 💪 Self-Leadership for Family Oriented Men 💪 Grow Your Career, Improve Your Health, Build Your Wealth, and Make Lasting Connections

3w

Sounds like you paved your own path to success, living lean for the dream - inspiring hustle Brian Spear

Nishant Sondhi

Real Estate Investment Fund Manager | Specialized in Passive Investing for Multifamily & New Developments | Data-Savvy, Transparent, Committed

3w

Your dedication is truly admirable. It shows how crucial it is to lay a solid foundation before pursuing our dreams. Brian Spear

‏‏‎ ‎Will Curtis, CCIM, CPM

Commercial Managing Director at Phyllis Browning Company | National CRE Educator | Army Veteran & Advocate | Property Operations Whisper | Maximizing Returns for Investors through Operations | Love to help New Agents

3w

 Your determination and sacrifice truly paid off. Inspiring story!  Brian Spear

Simon de Paz

@Tripp | Expert Property & Vacation Rental Management | Enhancing Guest Experiences | Maximizing Owner Revenue

3w

Dedication and perseverance paved the way for your entrepreneurial journey. Brian Spear

That's a great quote from Buffett - and props to you for being strategic about your transition! Brian Spear

Sarah Miskelly

Real Estate Investor | Top Sales Leader Business Development I Passive Investing & Lifestyle Freedom 🌴

2w

Brian Spear having some level of financial security when you're getting into entrepreneurship can take off a lot of pressure and enable you to do things right instead of rushing to make $$$

Like
Reply
Khizer Abbas (Skip Tracer)

Real Estate Skip Tracing || Virtual Assistant || Bulk Skip Tracing || Llc Skip Tracing || Translation Expert || Thanks Cards

3w

Amazing progress!

Like
Reply
Sorin Ivanescu 🇷🇴

🙏I need financial support to overcome financial difficulties and medical treatment🆘️Let’s build a successful professional future together🤗🌐Check my profile for donation link.

3w

Wow...🤩🤩🤩👏👏👏💯💯💯💪

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics