Bri Newman’s Post

View profile for Bri Newman, graphic

Marketing Strategist | Content Creator

I started a new job and got knocked off my schedule I’m sure I’m not the only one but when there’s a new transition in my life, all habits are broken. 1) I stopped going to the gym (for one whole month) 2) I stopped cooking and eating regularly. 3) I’ve only been able to think about work and how I can excel in what I've been hired to do. Terrible. Yesterday i decided I needed to implement my habits again so I can fully show up for my health and actually be energized for my work. 1) Meal prepped all meals for the week 2) 5am workouts are back in! 3) I have felt the most energized and motivated I've been in the past month. Just your reminder, it’s never too late to restart your habits and get back to em 💃🏻

Jessica Weems

Manager, Talent Acquisition

4w

That post 5am workout grind feeling is the best, might I say!

Zach Hoeflicker

Most rad UPS man you’ve never heard of. Husband | Father | Leader | Artist Delivers packages - positivity - perspective.

4w

Good routine helps the mind, body + soul. I have to stay hydrated non-stop for work. I’m a big cold exposure fan. Helps when it’s a habit throughout the week. Solid post. 🤙🏼

Like
Reply
Lee Wasserman

Director of Compliance for KCH Transportation

2w

I had the same exact issues when I first started, but I'm back in my groove and routine now. Daily workouts, normal diet and sleep, and able to be as focused and productive as I need to be at work.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics