Bonneville Power Administration’s Post

As people turn up their fans and AC during heat waves, demand on the power grid can soar to record levels. Without the massive generating capacity of hydroelectric dams, and their ability to readily convert water into energy, there wouldn’t be enough dependable power to meet those increased electricity demands. Learn more about hydropower's role during extreme weather events at https://lnkd.in/gG8dWBAh

  • No alternative text description for this image

Luckily I have solar. If I can only convince the power company I am not experiencing a 90% loss from my batteries to them, I would be a bit happier. Today, as an example, I produced 72,5 kWh and my usage was only 0.8 kWh. The power company tells me I am only exporting 7 kWh or so.

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics