Bewonder*’s Post

View organization page for Bewonder*, graphic

2,553 followers

Ahead of Father's Day this weekend, we caught up with our Customer Experience Director David Woodman to discuss paternity leave, work-life balance, and caring for his three children. ✨ How was your experience returning to Bewonder* after paternity leave? My brain was wired completely differently and it took quite some time to adjust to the new normal. Back then, I was working in another division of JLL and was offered the opportunity to join Bewonder* upon my return to work to help build out the CX proposition of the agency. So it was a new role, in a new business to build out a whole new business proposition; was one of those ‘once in a career’ opportunities I couldn’t pass over. In hindsight, it was a huge amount of change in a relatively short space of time but I’m incredibly proud of what we have achieved as a team during that time and I wouldn’t change it! ✨ How does Bewonder* support work-life balance and employee well-being? The work-life balance support that has been provided to me by Bewonder* during this time has been a life-saver! As with many new parents, alongside the joys of parenthood, I also experienced some mental health challenges. Bewonder* gave me the courage to be transparent about my struggles and the support I needed to find my way through. On a day to day basis the work-life balance means I can feel like I’m present as a parent as well as a key member of the leadership team at Bewonder*. As a result, unlike many of my working parent friends, instead of feeling like I am surviving, most days I feel like I’m thriving at work! ✨ Can you share a memorable moment or achievement during your time at Bewonder* that made a lasting impact on you? There are so many. Our short-listing for a UK and International Customer Experience Award for our CX training last year was a pretty awesome moment. Happy Father's Day for this weekend David, and to all the fathers among our colleagues and clients 🥂

  • No alternative text description for this image
Leanne Bilby

Human Resources Manager at One Four Nine Group

1mo

You are amazing my wonderful friend ❤️

Like
Reply

Happy Father's Day David. This short article doesn't even scratch the surface of the hero you are!

Philip Bush

empowering potential and achievement

1mo

Really loved reading this! Thank you!

Deborah Dellinger

Manager Insurance & Property Risk at M&G Real Estate

1mo

Love this David… what a great Dad you are ❤️

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics